Icfaces's Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Moving On…on to the next! February 9, 2011

Filed under: skincare — icfaces @ 2:50 am
Tags: , , ,

(Sorry guys – I tried blogging from my phone and am now realizing when I “update” it does not “publish” to the site.  So here ya go – a day late AGAIN!)

I have my favorites from Renee Rouleau, but the products didn’t wow me. So I’m moving on to my next six-week trial.  (Don’t worry, I will continue with my favs in the cabinet!)  Yes, I said six weeks – in my opinion, you should give a product an estimated 4 to 6 weeks to see results. Just in time, I received my Mario Badescu products in the mail today!  My cousin (Felicia) has raved about this line for some time and I’ve tried a few things here and there, but never the whole line, so here goes…..

MB Cleansing Gel

MB Enzyme Cleansing Gel

This couldn’t have been more perfect timing to work on clearing up my clogged pores!  I’ve finally figured out my blackheads on my forehead are coming from my Kinky Curly Curling Custard that I’ve been using in my hair (because I’m overdue for a hair cut and it helps shrink my ‘fro).  So disappointing!

MB Silver Powder

MB Silver Powder

Nevertheless, I am about to wash my face with the MB Enzyme Cleansing Gel and use the Silver Powder to unclog some of this congestion on my forehead.  For updates on my Mario Badescu experience, tune in in a month and a half. In the meantime, there will be other fun stuff I’ll be sharing in the upcoming weeks.
Remember: You’ve only got one skin, so make the best of it.

 

Leave a Reply

